

# Minutes

**Board Meeting** 

Meeting Date:	Tuesday, April 11, 2023	
Meeting Time:	9:00AM	
Location:	Blue Mountains Chamber of Commerce Meeting Room, Thornbury +	
	Microsoft Teams Meeting (Hybrid meeting)	
Prepared by	Jennifer Bisley, Executive Director	

## A. Call to Order

Chair Gavin Leitch called the meeting to order at 9:05AM

#### A.1 Traditional Territory Acknowledgement

#### A.2 Corporation Member Attendance

Chair Gavin Leitch and Board members Janet Findlay, Patrick Gourlay, Robert Hamilton, Andrea Matrosovs, Shawn McKinlay, and Michael Schaefer were present in person. Carolyn Letourneau sent their regrets. Andrew Siegwart joined the meeting at 9:08AM.

Executive Director Jennifer Bisley was present in person.

#### A.3 Approval of Agenda

Moved by: Andrea Matrosovs Seconded by: Michael Schaefer

THAT the Agenda of April 11, 2023, be adopted as circulated.

Yay (7): Janet Findlay, Patrick Gourlay, Gavin Leitch, Robert Hamilton, Andrea Matrosovs, Shawn McKinlay, and Michael Schaefer.

Carried

## A.4 Declaration of Pecuniary Interest and general nature thereof

None

## A.5 Previous Minutes

A.5.1 Moved by Shawn McKinlay Seconded by Patrick Gourlay

THAT the Board meeting minutes of March 2, 2023, and March 8, 2023, be adopted as circulated.

Yay (7): Janet Findlay, Patrick Gourlay, Gavin Leitch, Robert Hamilton, Andrea Matrosovs, Shawn McKinlay, and Michael Schaefer.

Carried

#### **A.5.2** Moved by Michael Schaefer

Seconded by Janet Findlay

THAT the Closed Session Board meeting minutes of March 8, 2023, be adopted as circulated.

Yay (7): Janet Findlay, Patrick Gourlay, Gavin Leitch, Robert Hamilton, Andrea Matrosovs, Shawn McKinlay, and Michael Schaefer.

Carried

Andrew Siegwart joined the meeting at 9:08AM

## **B.** Staff Reports, Deputations, and Presentations

- B.1 Deputations/Presentations None
- B.2 Public Comment Period None
- B.3 Staff Reports

#### **B.3.1 Gateway Project Update**

Moved by Patrick Gourlay Seconded by Andrew Siegwart

THAT The Blue Mountains Attainable Housing Corporation receives Item B.3.1 Gateway Project Update for information.

Yay (8): Janet Findlay, Patrick Gourlay, Gavin Leitch, Robert Hamilton, Andrea Matrosovs, Shawn McKinlay, Michael Schaefer, and Andrew Siegwart. Carried

## C. Matters for Discussion

None

## D. Correspondence

None

E. New and Unfinished Business

## F. Closed Session

Moved by: Andrea Matrosovs

Seconded by: Robert Hamilton

THAT The Blue Mountains Attainable Housing Corporation does now move into closed session to consider:

- 1) Plans and instructions for negotiations being carried on by the corporation concerning the municipality.
- 2) Matters that are not required to be disclosed under the *Municipal Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act* with respect to Advice and Recommendations from officers and employees of the corporation concerning financial matters.
- 3) Matters that are not required to be disclosed under the Municipal Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act with respect to Third Party Information and Advice and Recommendations from officers and employees of the corporation in relation to proposed attainable housing by developers.
- Yay (8): Janet Findlay, Patrick Gourlay, Gavin Leitch, Robert Hamilton, Andrea Matrosovs, Shawn McKinlay, Michael Schaefer, and Andrew Siegwart.

Carried

The Board went into closed session at 9:12AM

The Board rose from closed session at 11:10AM

Shawn McKinlay left the meeting at 10:46AM

#### **Closed Session Reporting Out Statement**

Chair Gavin Leitch reported that in closed session the Board considered subject matter as outlined in the agenda, including financial matters, with the Board authorizing a draw on the Operating Loan with the Town of The Blue Mountains in the amount of \$50,000 to be submitted for consideration by Council at the April 24, 2023 Council meeting.

## G. Notice of Meeting Dates

May 4, 2023 @1:30PM June 1, 2023 @1:30PM

## H. Adjournment

Moved by:	Michael Schaefer	Seconded by: Robert Hamilton		
THAT The Blue Mountains Attainable Housing Corporation does now adjourn at 11:11AM to meet again at the call of the Chair.				
Yay (7):	Janet Findlay, Patrick Gourla Matrosovs, Michael Schaefe	ay, Gavin Leitch, Robert Hamilton, Andrea er, and Andrew Siegwart.		
Carried				

Gavin Leitch, Chair

Jennifer Bisley, Executive Director

Approved May 4, 2023